Cold smoking set-up for bacon, Very old school!

January 29, 2007

I have had some difficulty maintaining a cold smoke temperature in the main Box of my smoker without constantly watching it. So I have decided to use an offset smoker box piped into my main cooker. I finally put the cast iron stove to work that I scored at an auction. This will now lend me the opportunity to do things like, picking up th kids from school, writing my blog, or mainly going to work without worrying if the smoker is getting too Hot!

Here it is:
100_0745.jpg100_0746.jpg
I have placed some applewood into a small coffee can directly into the firebox
100_0747.jpg

Cold smoking the Tuna, Bacon and a Chorizo (It is -15 celcius Today)
100_0744.jpg

Leave a Reply

